The ladies of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. always strive to be a community conscious, action-oriented organization rooted in the community for the betterment of its people since its inception. One of Zeta’s national programs is the National Education Foundation which in part serves the purpose to award scholarships to worthy students for the pursuit of higher education, The Beta Zeta Zeta Chapter has been awarding scholarships since the 1940s.

Doris Larkin McAdams Memorial Scholarship

In an effort to honor the Sorority’s principles and to align Beta Zeta Zeta’s chapter goals with the national programs the Doris Larkin McAdams’ Scholarship was created, in 2012.

Doris Larkin McAdams was a dedicated member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. and specifically the graduate chapter of Beta Zeta Zeta. In addition to her Sorority work, her professional training and lifelong career was focused on education. To honor her service to the Beta Zeta Zeta Chapter and lifelong commitment to education, each spring the Chapter awards a $1000 scholarship to a graduating female high school senior.

Click Here to learn more about the Doris Larkin McAdams Memorial Scholarship.

Wilma E. Lacy Memorial Scholarship

The chapter created the Wilma E. Lacy Memorial Scholarship to celebrate and honor the live and works of Sister Lacy.  Wilma E. Lacy was a well-known community activist and one of Cincinnati’s first female African-American pharmacists. Ms. Lacy committed herself to utilizing her skills
and talents to improve the community and assist those who were yet to blossom, striving to help them reach their fullest potential. A $1000 scholarship for non traditional undergraduate students has been created in Sister Lacy’s honor.

Click Here to learn more about the Wilma E. Lacy Memorial Scholarship.